Nielsen Inspection Services

Rely on our certified team of experts for your home inspection needs all over the treasure valley!

Open Daily, Including Weekends
6am – 11pm
Always Available!

Treasure Valley’s Best Home Inspector

Ryan Nielsen is the right choice when it comes to home inspection in the treasure valley. When buying a home it’s important to know that it is safe and ready to move in. With Ryan’s help, you can be sure the home you are moving into is right for you.

Why Us

Choosing a home inspector is a vital process in purchasing or selling a home.
You want to be 100% certain you find someone thorough enough to find any potential pitfalls in your new investment.
Having 20+ years of experience in the construction trades, you’ve come to the right place.

Pretty Dining Room

Knowledgeable Home Inspector Experts

Over 20 years in various construction trades, roofing, framing, plumbing, electrical, drywall, stucco, and foundations. We have hands on experience building homes from the ground up.

Tiny Home

We Notice the Little Things

As a Certified Professional Inspector of InterNACHI, the Standards of Practice include detailed and thorough home inspections. Licensed and Insured, serving Boise, Meridian, Nampa, Emmett, and surrounding areas.

Be Confident In Your Property Transaction

The safety of your family is our main focus. We strive to bring to light any concerns the home may have to give you a further educated decision of your investment. Nielsen Inspection Services are available to calm the woes of the home buying experience.

What We Do

A tiny version of a house sitting on top of its plans

Our Service to You

We will inspect your home from top to bottom, attic to crawl space, inside and out. The less desirable places some won’t go, we will go there. We are willing to go beyond the report, providing on-site, walk through consultations. We will point out issues, share the positives, and answer your questions; therefore, eliminating any surprises.

Buyer Inspections, Seller Inspections, and also Home Maintenance Service Plan

Inspections with the interest of keeping the home in optimum condition, to be informed of any repairs needed, and to learn how to avoid problems in the future. All the inspections above come with an unconditional money back guarantee.

Our Partners

Nielsen Inspection Services

3485 North Cole Road, Boise

5.0 14 reviews

  • Avatar Vicki Shaw ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Ryan was personable, professional and provided a detailed verbal report as well as a detailed written report with photos. The information we received will be very … More helpful as we move forward. Excellent service! Thank you! We will use Ryan again for inspection concerns.
  • Avatar CARMEN GLANCY Realtor, Real Estate Agent ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    My clients have utilized Nielsen Inspection Services for a couple of years now. They always are very happy with the way Ryan goes above and beyond for them, and … More helps them make the best choices when purchasing a home. I have been thankful for Ryan's professionalism, and the way he represents my business.
  • Avatar Rosie and Ryan ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    We couldn't have had a more positive experience with Ryan at Nielsen Inspection Services. He was very thorough, his write up was so detailed, he was kind and … More knowledgeable & quick. If you are looking for someone to do your home inspection, Nielsen Inspection Services is the place to go! We will be passing the name along to anyone we can! Thank you Ryan!!!
  • Avatar Taylor Thomas ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Ryan’s customer service was great! He was prompt in responding and had accommodating business hours. He inspected the home thoroughly and we had the report the … More next morning. And he definitely had the best price around. Great quality and great value!
  • Avatar dennis buckley ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Ryan has conducted two home inspections for me. He has a wealth of knowledge in regards to home construction. Ryan is honest, professional and always quick to return … More calls to discuss questions and concerns. He also performed a reinspection for a small fee that was well worth the expense. Ryan always takes time to explain issues that are unfamiliar or difficult to comprehend to his clients. I highly recommend Ryan and have no doubt that I will call on him if I ever purchase another property in or near Boise.
  • Avatar Maureen Slavin ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    This is the second time I have used Nielsen Inspection Services andas with the first experience Ryan did not disappoint. He is on time, clean,thorough and provides … More a comprehensive report. I highly recommend hisservice and would use him again.
  • Avatar Jack Hluboky ★★★★★ a year ago
    Impressed with the report. Very professional and easy to understand and the summary was very helpful. Setting up visit was a breeze.
  • Avatar Sara Pinz ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Ryan was so nice and explained everything that he looked for had the results before the 24 hours very professional
  • Avatar Carmen Glancy Realtor, Real Estate Agent ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    My clients have utilized Nielsen Inspection Services for a couple of years now. They always are very happy with the way Ryan goes above and beyond for them, and … More helps them make the best choices when purchasing a home. I have been thankful for Ryan's professionalism, and the way he represents my business.
  • Avatar Natalie Johnston ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Ryan Nielsen Inspection was fantastic. We scheduled over a month out from when we needed our home to be inspected and he kept in constant contact even during the … More pandemic currently going on. He was punctual and let us know 45 minutes before he was finished so we had time to come down to go over everything. Luckily our house was in great shape didn't need much but he was definitely thorough in his inspection. In the end it didn't take him as long as he quoted for so it was cheaper, which who doesn't like that! Got our inspection paperwork the night of the inspection with a little "included" surprise. I will forever use Ryan and his company for our inspection needs and highly suggest everyone else does as well!!!
  • Avatar Blane Russell ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I found Ryan to be very easy to work with and professional. No one else would come on a weekend.
  • Avatar Suzanne Iannaccone ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Nielsen Inspection services does excellent work! Very professional and personable. I highly recommend using them for your inspection needs.
  • Avatar Rosie & Ryan ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    We couldn't have had a more positive experience with Ryan at Nielsen Inspection Services. He was very thorough, his write up was so detailed, he was kind and … More knowledgeable & quick. If you are looking for someone to do your home inspection, Nielsen Inspection Services is the place to go! We will be passing the name along to anyone we can! Thank you Ryan!!!
  • A Google User ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    We couldn't have had a more positive experience with Ryan at Nielsen Inspection Services. He was very thorough, his write up was so detailed, he was kind and … More knowledgeable & quick. If you are looking for someone to do your home inspection, Nielsen Inspection Services is the place to go! We will be passing the name along to anyone we can! Thank you Ryan!!!